top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKingsDtr

Book review: 52 Uncommon Ways to Unwind Together

I received a copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of this review. I feel the book has a bit of a misleading title. When I think of unwinding, I think of something relaxing that does not require much thought or effort. The majority of the activities in this book reqiure a good amount of effort, foresight, planning, and thought. That being said, I liked the format of each suggested activity. There is a description of the activity, a section that describes which love language the activity addresses, a section that ties the activity to a bible verse, and a section of follow-up questions. I have to admit, I personally would be comfortable partaking in only a handful of activities suggested, but, to each his own. I would like to re-iterate that the author did a wonderful job of keeping the activities and follow-up questions Bible focused.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page