top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKingsDtr

Luke 12:12

Updated: Mar 9, 2020

I just finished reading two books from The Voice of the Martyrs. Talk about thought provoking! Reading books like the ones from The Voice of the Martyrs really gives a person pause to take inventory of what is truly important, and be bold in declaring that Christ is Lord!


When it comes to professing my Christian faith, I often find myself nervous. In the past, I assumed it was because I was fearful of rejection. Upon further reflection, I think I am fearful of the conversation(s) that may follow. What if the person asks me questions I don’t know how to answer; or what if my human flaws get in the way and cause the person to stumble, or worse yet to reject God’s perfect gift of salvation.....

Luke 12:12 says, “for the Holy Spirit will teach you in that very hour what you ought to say” (ESV).


If you don’t have a personal relationship with the Lord, I urge you to start up a conversation with Him in prayer. He loves you and wants to spend time with you.....He wants to spend eternity with you.

11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page